kmkillo.blogg.se

The divine feminine mac miller download
The divine feminine mac miller download










the divine feminine mac miller download

“I want people to love to this record and realize they can love to it.” There’s a very real connective tissue to these ideas of space and intimacy. “I want people to put on the record and it’s a date in itself,” he told i-D. He’s mentioned playing the record for a couple and slowly observing them cut the distance between each other in a room as it progresses. So, yeah, he killed it.When Miller talks about The Divine Feminine, he considers the universe, the distance between persons, and deciphering love on an ideological level. And he's so brilliant with melodies as well and all that stuff.

the divine feminine mac miller download

Because we did a song in 2012 a long time ago, but I didn't want to get him on anything that was just like 'Kendrick go rap.' He's incredible at that, but I wanted to do something different. With the Kendrick joint, I've been wanting to work with him again for a while. "It was features that all happened so organically with people that are just in my life. On how he chose which artists to collaborate with on The Divine Feminine Paak, The Divine Feminine also features a range of artists including Ariana Grande, Kendrick Lamar, CeeLo Green, Chicago singer Njomza, and singer/songwriter Bilal. It's just special."Īside from Ty Dolla $ign and Anderson. It's just me singing, and then how I made that song come together. And then the second part of 'Cinderella' - the whole journey of 'Cinderella' - but mainly the second part of 'Cinderella' is my favorite moment on the album. I made that record, 'ooh, let's keep going.' And, 'Soulmate' is another one. "I think 'Dang!' always holds a special place in my heart, just for being a song that made this project something to continue working on. Paak and his Ty Dolla $ign collab "Cinderella." On why "Dang!" and "Cinderella" are special to him There are a lot of songs that are special to Mac on The Divine Feminine, a few of them being his single "Dang!" featuring Anderson. I saw it and was like, 'wow that's it.' He was almost like 'no,' because he does all of my cover designs, and he 'it's too easy,' and I 'no, that's like exactly what I'm talking about.' It summed everything up, and I loved that it was a real photo." Like the clouds, everything was just a photo that he took.

the divine feminine mac miller download

And my brother actually took that photograph, and it's just a photo. And so that was a part of the album, was the universe existing in this female that I'm talking to. "I'm a very big believer in the universe existing within everybody. He tells us that it "summed everything up." On The Divine Feminine's cover art: In fact, when Mac first saw the photo, he knew that was going to be his album art. One thing fans might now know about The Divine Feminine is that the album's cover art is actually a photo taken by Mac's brother, who does most of the rapper's artwork. It's just very sacred towards the female." There's pain, but there's not an angry breakup song or anything like that. There's just no negativity involved with it. "It's just my perspective on love and adoration towards a female. On naming his album the The Divine Feminine: He opened up about the album title, the story behind the album cover art, how he chose which artists he wanted to collaborate with, and more. We caught up with Mac right after his performance at The Meadows in New York City, and he told us all about his new album. So far, there have been three singles released from the album the lead single "Dang!," followed by "We" and "My Favorite Part." 2 on the US Billboard 200, includes ten new songs with features from artists like Kendrick Lamar, Ariana Grande, CeeLo Green, and more. 1 on the US Billboard Top R&B/Hip Hop Albums Chart and No. The Divine Feminine is Mac's fourth full-length studio album and was released on September 16th via Warner Bros. He just dropped his brand new album The Divine Feminine, performed for an enormous crowd at The Meadows Music & Arts Festival, and is heading out on his new tour in support of the record.

#The divine feminine mac miller download for mac

It's an exciting time for Mac Miller right now.












The divine feminine mac miller download